gravOrg

Interactive computer program, 2012

GravOrg is a computer interface of composition allowing to produce ORGANIC ENGRAVINGS, hence its title. This project follows on from morceaux choisis and uses the same figures as motifs. The screen appears as a blank page and when the viewer clicks on this page, an anatomical engraving element appears. The user does not choose and does not know which element will appear, nor what will be its dimensions, these choices belonging to the program algorithm. On the other hand, this one can place the elements on the page where it wishes it, save the composition obtained and erase it to form other images.

 

 

 

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

GravOrg makes it possible to create anatomical landscapes, where contrary to its common use, IT is not used to have more control, but to create accidents, to let possible shapes emerge and in surprise, to get out of certain representations of the body, the organs no longer being assigned to their usual places. This device allows, beyond a deconstruction of the body, to open this organic reverie towards contemporary political issues that  are those of the modification of the body of the romantic Frankenstein to the posthuman avatars which are contemporary to us.

 

Y

Edition, 50 drawings, 10x15 cm, 2012

GravOrg was exhibited at the YGREC gallery for the Mille Feuillets II exhibition during the  contemporary drawing fair  in partnership with  Drawing Now Paris, in 2012.  There is an edition that presents a selection of drawings made by visitors to the exhibition with the program.

© 2019 Raphaël Faon

gravOrg

GravOrg est une interface informatique de composition permettant de produire des GRAVures ORGaniques, d’où son titre. Ce projet fait suite à Morceaux choisis et emploie les mêmes figures comme motifs. L’écran se présente comme une page vierge et lorsque le spectateur clique sur cette page, un élément de gravure anatomique apparait. L’utilisateur ne choisit pas et ne connait pas quel élément va apparaitre, ni quelles vont être ses dimensions, ces choix appartenant à l’algorithme du programme. En revanche, celui-ci peut placer les éléments sur la page où il le souhaite, sauvegarder la composition obtenue et l’effacer pour former d’autres images.

 

 

 

Programme informatique interactif, 2012

1/6

GravOrg permet de créer des paysages anatomiques, où à rebours de son utilisation commune, l’informatique n’est pas employée pour avoir davantage de maitrise, mais pour créer de l’accident, laisser émerger des formes possibles et dans la surprise, pour sortir de certaines représentations du corps, les organes n’étant plus assignés à leurs lieux habituels. Ce dispositif permet, au-delà d’une déconstruction du corps, d’ouvrir cette rêverie organique vers des problématiques politiques contemporaines que sont celles de la modification du corps du Frankenstein romantique aux avatars posthumains qui nous sont contemporains.

 

GravOrg a été exposé à la galerie YGREC pour l'exposition Mille feuillets II lors du salon du dessin contemporain en partenariat avec Drawing Now Paris, en 2012.  Y est une édition qui présente une sélection de dessins réalisés par les visiteurs de l'exposition avec le programme.

 

Y

Édition, 50 dessins, 10x15 cm, 2012